Big love for brothers

One of the most formative years of my life (big call, I know) was my first (and only) year at Rhodes University where I met some of the most beautiful people imaginable, who I miss every day. One of these people was Siyabonga Mthembu, whose magical voice I’ve heard under many guises; in ‘Mabel and the Prostitutes,’ ‘Orangutan Bitches’ and now in the amazing collective, “The Brother Moves On.” On my return to South Africa a few years ago, I was lucky enough to see the group in action and what a homecoming it was!

Whenever the homesickness/nostalgia grips me, I can turn to ‘Rainbow Child’ and Siya’s voice to lift the soul a little.

Big love to all the brothers out there.

http://thebrothermoveson.com/

Leave a Reply

