Orchid Hunting

These photos are from a while back when I was in Anglesea visiting my parents at the start of the orchid season. My mother had already been for a few walks searching for orchids before I arrived, but I spotted the first one, on my first walk! Beginner’s luck. My mother was not too pleased. We’re a rather competitive family about the silliest things.

One thought on “Orchid Hunting

  1. On the orchids walks I’ve been with others, they either like me to be there to spot the orchids, but sometimes they want to spot them. Usually I end up at the beginning or the end of the group taking photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

